Poly Friendly Professionals

Therapists:

Dallas area:

Jett Cutter Roberts, MA, LPC-Supervisor Certified EMDR therapist Poly and kink affirming; SOGI affirming Offering in-person sessions near downtown Dallas and telehealth. https://www.dallasctc.com/cutter?fbclid=IwAR1NWPjA8Imo02puMIu5IWXTAF0r4L25z7bTJ73LffO1-Rl_kQKcC1oOP0Q

Vantage Point Counseling Services
(214) 310-0417

vantagepointdallascounseling.com 

Feleshia Porter, MS, LPC 
(214) 454-8144
www.feleshiaporter.com

 

Sarah Stillwell, MS, LPC
(972) 499-6394
sarah@dallasctc.com
dallasctc.com/sarah

Affirmative Therapists for sexual and gender minorities, Gender-Affirmative Mental Health Provider, Poly-Affirmative and Kink-Aware 

Dallas Rainbow Counseling: http://dallasrainbowcounseling.com/?fbclid=IwAR38CVsa7BIfsVbEbd-P1-6rGl96OeXYIOWTt5o5u_EBjWXnmsAW2VHE7pY

Dallas Therapy Associates: https://www.dtacare.com/?fbclid=IwAR0oY0lBjvinxrRqUIBPuCJY4IIN05E_2u4I1SDVu1SYthOkW_IBHtz86-0

Shawn Chrisman, Ph.D., LPC
(214) 706-0508
www.insightstherapy.com/therapists/shawn-chrisman

Justine Guzman, LPC
(214) 706-0619
justine.guzman@noyauwellness.com
https://www.noyauwellnesscenter.com/dallas
Specializing in relationship counseling, eating disorders, kink, polyam, and SOGI populations

Chelsi McLain http://www.lifebalancecounselinggroup.com/1chelsimclain?fbclid=IwAR2FmPyr3430KYOv87C3PJ79dh0WRwz_9tiC0jZU2QOyTcWbw0R22DJFKQk

Dallas Therapeutic Services -Irving/Las Colinas  https://www.dallastherapeutic.com/ Dana, Apree, Mika, Susan Lopez, Dr. Stephen Baker and Malinda are LS, poly, and LGBTQIA friendly. Take insurance, many are sliding scale.

Jeremy Hogg MS, LPC, EMDR certified, does telehealth: https://lifeworksrecovery.com/about-us/jeremy-hogg-ms-lpc-ncc-csat-candidate/

North Dallas and Beyond:

Shannon Floyd, LMSW
Richardson
(619) 500-2472
shannon@realisticexpectations.net

Jeremy Pierce:  does telehealth https://www.avantidfw.com/?fbclid=IwAR0RCcwXmpY-JhRDfsfAJTgDW9qLz1ScmDfbsbA26mECzHLUb5KtXC9_3GM

Amanda G Johnson
Licensed Professional Counselor, MA, LPC.
(817) 567-2875
www.psychologytoday.com/us/therapists/

Ruby B. Johnson LCSW, LCDC

Plano
(469) 708-6387
www.inamorata.me
rubyjohnsonlcsw@gmail.com

Elizabeth Newsom, LCSW- Supervisor, CFTP
Richardson
(972) 696-9359
liz@realisticexpectations.net

Renee Baker Farmers Branch http://renee-baker.com/

The Good Center McKinney: https://thegoodcenter.com/

Tarrant County:

Deanna Potts LCSW, LCDC (817) 921-6817 http://lovehopehealingtx.com/

Lisa Hensley, Ph.D., PLLC Arlington
682-438-5195
drhensley@irispsychologicalservices.com
www.irispsychologicalservices.com

Paulette Lee, M.A., M.Ed., L.P.C. Fort Worth (817) 793-6098

Metroplex Mental Health, PLLC Arlington / Fort Worth(682) 717-1111 metroplexmentalhealth.com 

Lauren Brown Mid Cities, NRH: 817-576-2447 lbrown@newhorizoncounseling.com https://www.newhorizoncounselingnrh.com/lauren-brown-lpc 

Wes Parks Arlington/FW: http://metroplexmentalhealth.com/about/wes-parks/

Randall Storey: Fort Worth https://randallstoreycounseling.com Insurance: BCBS and Cigna

Kelly Crossing Colleyville: https://www.collaborativecounselor.com/Home.html

Denton County:

Farrah Bonnot, MS, LPC-A
Denton (And Telehealth across all of Texas)
FarrahBonnot@gmail.com

Jon Mitchell LCSW- Flower Mound, takes insurance. https://bluecouchcounseling.com/]
                                                                                      The Gracious Mind: https://thegraciousmind.com/
                                                                                Ashley Hubbard: Denton  https://www.psychologytoday.com/us/therapists/psychological-testing-and-evaluation/76054/437946?sid=60aead8b0fbf2&zipdist=10&spec=327&spec=423&ref=4&tr=ResultsName
 
Jeff Wheeler, LMSW
Richardson
(469) 616-3450
jeff@realisticexpectations.net
 

Other Resources:

 
For more therapists, check out these links:

 

Child Therapists:

Dallas and beyond

Aubree Raley: https://www.dallastherapeutic.com/aubreeraley *Takes insurance

Christena Lang: https://www.dallastherapeutic.com/christena-lang *Takes insurance

Dana Johnson:  https://www.dallastherapeutic.com/new-page-2 *Takes insurance

Robin Deisher LCSW: Childrens 1935 Medical District Dr Dallas, TX 75235 (214) 456-7000  *Takes most insurance plans.

Resource Center Dallas: (214) 393-3680 *Sliding scale

Dallas Counseling and Treatment Services: https://www.dallasctc.com/ Insurance: Aetna, Cigna, BCBS, TriCare, Scott and White, United

Apple Counseling: Locations in Dallas, Carrollton, Frisco, and Prosper.  https://applecounseling.com/ Insurance: Aetna, Cigna, BCBS,  United (Optimum)

Francis J Smith “Franky”: Richardson https://www.heartofthematterhc.com/ *Sliding Scale

Feleshia Porter, MS, LPC Dallas
(214) 454-8144
www.feleshiaporter.com *Sliding Scale

Renee Baker Farmers Branch http://renee-baker.com/ *Sliding Scale

Jeanna Harwood: Plano https://inclusivecounseling.com/  Insurance: BCBS and United

Galit Ribakoff: Dallas https://www.texas-counseling.org/ *Sliding Scale

Laura Elpers Pierce: Dallas https://www.insightstherapy.com/therapists/laura-elpers-pierce

Shawn Chrisman: Dallas https://www.insightstherapy.com/therapists/shawn-chrisman

Carissa Scott, Ph.D.: Dallas (817) 797-2200 Insurance: BCBS and sliding scale

Janette D. Macias: McKinney https://www.counselingcreativelypllc.com/contact.html  Insurance: BCBS, Cigna, Superior Health

Rachel Oppenheimer: Plano https://www.upsidetherapy.com/

Melanie Massey: Plano https://www.activechangetherapy.com/

Malinda Wilson:  https://www.dallastherapeutic.com/malinda-wilson  *Takes some insurance

Dr. Stephen Baker (teens and adults only): https://www.dallastherapeutic.com/dr-stephen-baker *Takes some insurance

Christina Sanchez: https://www.dallastherapeutic.com/christina-sanchez *Takes some insurance

Insights Therapy Dallas: https://www.insightstherapy.com/fbclid=IwAR231QFyPxeNiU2fmHhTeTt-9FVAjf768ZQKo0EEiwx8lePxlAhLK2h-vWk

Tarrant County

Taylor Counseling Group: Locations in Farmers Branch and FW https://taylorcounselinggroup.com/?utm_source=google&utm_medium=organic&utm_campaign=gmb-dallas Insurance: Aetna, Cigna, BCBS, TriCare, Scott and White, United (Optimum)

Wes Parks: Fort Worth (682) 717-1111 http://metroplexmentalhealth.com/

Christen Engel: Fort Worth https://christenengel.com/

Erin Booher: Fort Worth https://www.erinboohercounseling.com/  Insurance: BCBS, Cigna, and TriCare

Lauren Brown: Mid Cities Tarrant https://www.newhorizoncounselingnrh.com/lauren-brown-lpc

Lisa Hensley, Ph.D., PLLC Arlington
(817) 962-0035
drhensley@irispsychologicalservices.com
www.irispsychologicalservices.com Insurance: BCBS, Aetna, Cigna

Denton County

Apple Counseling: Locations in Dallas, Carrollton, Frisco, and Prosper.  https://applecounseling.com/ Insurance: Aetna, Cigna, BCBS,  United (Optimum)

Coppell Family Therapy: https://www.coppellfamilytherapy.com/ Insurance: BCBS 

Erin Crandall Payne: Flower Mound https://www.nextgencounseling.org/erin-crandall-payne.html *Sliding Scale

Melinda Porter: Carrollton https://mcpcounseling.com/ *Sliding scale

Barbara Hokamp: Denton https://www.barbarahokampphd.com/

Brandy Stiles: Denton https://www.pecanbranchcounseling.com/brandystiles

Aimee Tanos: Denton https://www.aimeetanos.com/ Insurance: BCBS and sliding scale

Wade McDonald, PhD: Frisco  https://northtexasayapsychology.com/index.html *Sliding Scale

Vanessa Sanford, LPC: Frisco www.sanfordsupportsystem.com

Healthcare

OBGYN: Laura Bradley, MD Plano, TX 75024
 
OBGYN: Dr Sunny Glenn Fort Worth
(817) 924-2111
 
OBGYN: William Salter, MD
Richardson, TX
(972) 276-9902
 
OBGYN: Rhodesia Lastrap, D.O.
North Richland Hills, TX (817) 590-2229
 
CNM: Kristen Conroy at Allen Birthing Center (offers Well Woman Care as well as BioTe and Neurofeedback):
Allen, Tx
Phone: (214) 495-9111
 
Family doctor: Amy Miller D.O. 
Richardson, TX 75082 Phone: 214-575-3422 https://www.fhcatx.com/physicians/amy-miller-do/
 

Psychiatrists

Dr. Debra Kowalski.  Benbrook, TX                      Phone: (817) 735-4430

Dr. Stephen F. Vobach, MD  Dallas, TX
Phone: (214) 824-2273
 
Dr. Michael Brennan (in same practice as Vobach), 
 
Allen Psychiatry and TMS Center.
Takes insurance and does telehealth
 

Child Psychiatrists

Dallas Child Psychiatry – Dr Afrina (972) 473-7444

Beautiful Minds, N Texas Psychiatry Associates 
Dr. Humera Chowdhury MD